2020 Lake Wairarapa Cycle Challenge

A new start location ..

.... for Wellington Masters Cycling Club's Lake Wairarapa Cycle Challenge allowed for an easier and safer mustering area and start for the annual ride around Lake Wairarapa.

Masterton's Madi Hartley Brown headed home the largest overall field in recent year's with a comfortable 90 second margin in the 80km option, with Camden Feint heading home the chase bunch. The tight finish sprint for third saw Stuart McIntosh edge out Paul Delahunty and Joel MacMillan.

The close contest for first female in the 80km saw Kristine Ford edge out Rhonda Gardner by 2 seconds.

Caleb Roberts edged out Greg Skelton and John Shea in the 64km option, with Jo Neeson, the first female, hot on their wheels.

Full Results are here