2020 Bayleys Flannagan Cup

The sheltered waters off Ngamotu Beach ....

...  provided good swimming conditions for this year's Baileys Flannagan Cup.

These open water swims have been held in New Plymouth since 1916.

The Flannagan Cup, over 3.6km, was won was by Chris Johnson, with Sasha Reid heading the women's field.

Bella Wansbrough headed the field home in the 1.2km Duncan Laing Memorial trophy, for Junior swimmers, with Lucas Reid the first male home.

Full Results are here

Additional images from the day are here