2018 Lake Wairarapa Cycle Challenge

Posted by Super User
Hits: 1492

Some tight racing

Sunday saw some keen competition in all start groups at the annual Lake Wairarapa Cycle Challenge organised by Wellington Masters Cycling Club.

Antony Nalder took fastest time in the 80k ride, ahead of last year's winner Matt Webb-Smith who was in a very tight sprint for second through fourth with Brendan McGrath and Calvin Standrill.

Katie Richards was the first female rider in the 80k, followed by Janice Hill and Viv Collier.

Tony Gestro and Tania Larkin were the male and female winners of the 64k option.

Results are here.